Newest Trend in Hollywood: Pixie Cut

c600x447

You may of thought that pixie cuts were of the 90’s and no one would ever where them again but think again it’s making a MAJOR comeback!

In recent years, we have seen celebs like P!nk, Emma Watson and Carey Mulligan rock the daring hair-do. Fans did not really take notice until last year when Miley Cyrus decided that it was time to throw out the hair extensions and bleach it up.

The trend has gotten so big that now you can barely turn the pages of a entertainment magazine and not see a  female celebrity with a pixie cut.

I am not quite sure how long this trend is going to go on for but for those who do the big chop remember that “If you don’t like it you can always put a weave on it”.

That is exactly what Beyonce! In August, the singer decided to go short but just a week later she was seen with a short bob haircut. Queen Bey is known for wearing lace wigs, and by me  being a weave-ologist,  I could tell right away that the pixie cut was merely a lace wig.

Personally, I did the big chop twice in my life. Once when I was 13 and again a month before my 21st birthday in April. I can speak from personal experience that the short pixie cut does not work for everyone.

There are certain features you must have to pull off the look. As I search through pictures of celebrities with the pixie cut and I think the hairstyle fit them properly but then I came across a photo of Pixie Geldof ( ironic name right!!) with the pixie cut and I must say it DOES NOT work well with her facial structure.

My point is that yeah this trend is beyond chic and it’s beautiful, but not everyone can pull off the look! I give this trend a few more months and it will be long gone and everyone is back to long hair. Just wait and see.

Show Me Some Love and Comment <3

